Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Chelmsford City FC app

View

Match Reports

October 2018

Sat 6 Oct, 15:00, Friendly
Clarets score 7 at Staines

Clarets score 7 at Staines

By Steve Parker

Confidence boost for the Clarets as they run out 7 3 winners.

September 2018

Sat 29 Sep, 15:00, League
CHELMSFORD CITY 2 ST ALBANS CITY 4

CHELMSFORD CITY 2 ST ALBANS CITY 4

Chelmsford City failed to win their third Vanarama National League South home game in a month as they slumped to a 2-4 home defeat to St Albans City as four second half goals from Ralston Gabriel overturned a 2-0 first half deficit.

Sat 22 Sep, 15:00, Cup
CHELMSFORD CITY 1 WORTHING 2

CHELMSFORD CITY 1 WORTHING 2

Chelmsford City were knocked out of the Emirates FA Cup with a 1-2 home defeat at the hands of lower league Worthing.

Sat 15 Sep, 15:00, League
WEALDSTONE 2 CHELMSFORD CITY 3

WEALDSTONE 2 CHELMSFORD CITY 3

Chelmsford City withheld late pressure to avoid letting 3-0 lead slip as they beat Wealdstone 3-2.

Sat 8 Sep, 15:00, League
CHELMSFORD CITY 0 WELLING UNITED 0

CHELMSFORD CITY 0 WELLING UNITED 0

Chelmsford City drew 0-0 with Welling United in the Vanarama National League in a game littered with fouls and suspect refereeing decisions.

Sat 1 Sep, 15:00, League
CHELMSFORD CITY 0 SLOUGH TOWN 1

CHELMSFORD CITY 0 SLOUGH TOWN 1

By Steve Parker

Chelmsford City lost 0-1 at home to newly promoted Slough Town despite dominating the first half and creating enough chances to put the game to bed.

August 2018

Mon 27 Aug, 15:00, League
HEMEL HEMPSTEAD 3 CHELMSFORD CITY 5

HEMEL HEMPSTEAD 3 CHELMSFORD CITY 5

Chelmsford City returned from Hertfordshire as 5-3 victors in an entertaining fixture with Hemel Hempstead.

Sat 25 Aug, 15:00, League
CHELMSFORD CITY 1 BATH CITY 0

CHELMSFORD CITY 1 BATH CITY 0

By Steve Parker

Chelmsford City missed a host of chances as they scraped past the 10-men of Bath City 1-0 thanks to a penalty late in the first half.

Sat 18 Aug, 15:00, League
HAMPTON & RICHMOND BOROUGH 1 CHELMSFORD CITY 1

HAMPTON & RICHMOND BOROUGH 1 CHELMSFORD CITY 1

By Steve Parker

Rhys Murphy’s penalty late in the second half rescued Chelmsford City a point at Hampton & Richmond Borough

Mon 13 Aug, 19:45, League
CHELMSFORD CITY 2 DULWICH HAMLET 2

CHELMSFORD CITY 2 DULWICH HAMLET 2

By Steve Parker

Chelmsford City came back from a controversial penalty just before half time to draw 2-2 with newly promoted Dulwich Hamlet.

Sat 11 Aug, 15:00, League
HUNGERFORD TOWN 0 CHELMSFORD CITY 6

HUNGERFORD TOWN 0 CHELMSFORD CITY 6

By Steve Parker

Chelmsford City registered their first win of the season with an emphatic victory at Hungerford Town.

Tue 7 Aug, 19:45, League
DARTFORD 1 CHELMSFORD CITY 0

DARTFORD 1 CHELMSFORD CITY 0

Chelmsford City's 18-year unbeaten record at Princes Park was brought to an end as Dartford won 1-0.

Sat 4 Aug, 15:00, League
CHELMSFORD CITY 0 TORQUAY UNITED 0

CHELMSFORD CITY 0 TORQUAY UNITED 0

By Steve Parker

Chelmsford City held on to draw 0-0 in the opening Vanarama National League South game against Torquay United.

January 2019

Sat 12 Jan, 15:00, League
SLOUGH TOWN 1 CHELMSFORD CITY 0

SLOUGH TOWN 1 CHELMSFORD CITY 0

By Steve Parker

Rebels record double over Clarets with 1-0 victory.

Tue 1 Jan, 15:00, League
BILLERICAY TOWN 0 CHELMSFORD CITY 1

BILLERICAY TOWN 0 CHELMSFORD CITY 1

By Steve Parker

Chelmsford City ended a busy festive period with a third successive victory as they beat Billericay Town 1-0 on New Year’s Day.

December 2018

Wed 26 Dec, 15:00, League
CHELMSFORD CITY 5 BILLERICAY TOWN 1

CHELMSFORD CITY 5 BILLERICAY TOWN 1

By Steve Parker

Rhys Murphy scored a hat-trick as Chelmsford City smashed 10-man Billericay Town 5-1 in a fiery Essex derby.

Sat 22 Dec, 15:00, League
BATH CITY 2 CHELMSFORD CITY 0

BATH CITY 2 CHELMSFORD CITY 0

By Steve Parker

A goal in either half of the game was enough for Bath City to claim victory as City returned home from Somerset empty handed.

July 2018

Sat 28 Jul, 15:00, Friendly
BRAINTREE TOWN 0 CHELMSFORD CITY 0

BRAINTREE TOWN 0 CHELMSFORD CITY 0

By Steve Parker

Chelmsford City end pre-season with a score draw at local rivals Braintree Town.

Wed 25 Jul, 19:45, Friendly
CHELMSFORD CITY 1 IPSWICH TOWN 1

CHELMSFORD CITY 1 IPSWICH TOWN 1

By Steve Parker

Chelmsford City ended their home pre-season fixtures with a 1-1 draw with the Sky Bet Championship side.

Sat 21 Jul, 15:00, Friendly
HARLOW TOWN 0 CHELMSFORD CITY 4

HARLOW TOWN 0 CHELMSFORD CITY 4

Chelmsford City hit Essex rivals Harlow Town for four as they continued pre-season with an emphatic victory at The Harlow Arena.

Wed 18 Jul, 19:45, Friendly
CHELMSFORD CITY 1 DOVER ATHLETIC 0

CHELMSFORD CITY 1 DOVER ATHLETIC 0

By Steve Parker

Chelmsford City scored a late winner to beat Vanarama National League side Dover Athletic 1-0 in their latest pre-season friendly.

Sat 14 Jul, 15:00, Friendly
CHELMSFORD CITY 1 CAMBRIDGE UNITED 4

CHELMSFORD CITY 1 CAMBRIDGE UNITED 4

By Steve Parker

Clarets beaten by strong Football League outfit.

Tue 10 Jul, 19:00, Friendly
CHELMSFORD CITY 3 GRAYS ATHLETIC 0

CHELMSFORD CITY 3 GRAYS ATHLETIC 0

By Steve Parker

Chelmsford City continued their pre-season campaign with another win.

Sat 7 Jul, 11:00, Friendly
CHESHUNT 1 CHELMSFORD CITY 3

CHESHUNT 1 CHELMSFORD CITY 3

Chelmsford City began their pre-season campaign with a positive 3-1 win at Bostik Division One North side Cheshunt.

Fixtures
Tue 25 Jun
h
Walking Football AGM Mini
Friendly 10:00
Thu 27 Jun
a
League C – C
C
Sat 29 Jun
a
League 12:00
Tue 2 Jul
a
First Team Aveley FC
Friendly 19:45
Wed 3 Jul
a
Cup 10:00
Sat 6 Jul
a
First Team AFC Sudbury
Friendly 15:00

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors