Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Chelmsford City FC app


Clarets' Departures

By Chris Berry

The Club can now confirm the release of a further 10 players.

Following on from the news about Nathan McDonald and Rhys Murphy not being retained, the following players have also been released following the end of the 2018/19 season:

Aaron Cosgrave
Adrian Cascaval
Jerry Amoo
Joe Anderson
Jordan Chiedozie
Kiran Khinda-John
Matt Young
Patrick Ohman
Sheldon Sellears
Taylor Miles

Harry Wright has returned to Ipswich Town following the expiry of his loan deal.

We would like to take this moment to thank all of the above for their efforts during the most recent campaign and wish them all well for the future.

Updated 18:58 - 9 May 2019 by Chris Berry

Where next?

Whelps seals Team of the Season Selection Chris Whelpdale has been selected for the National League South Team of the Season after a very impressive campaign with the Clarets!
Murphy Departs The Club can confirm the release of striker, Rhys Murphy.


Loading comments

Own the grind together in adidas Teamwear

Fri 19 Jul
First Team Stanway Rovers FC
Friendly 19:45
Sat 20 Jul
First Team Hornchurch FC
Friendly 14:00
Tue 23 Jul
First Team Brentwood Town FC
Friendly 19:45
Wed 24 Jul
Walking Football EWFL 60 at EWF Len Forge
League 10:00
Sat 27 Jul
First Team Aldershot Town FC
Friendly 15:00

News sponsor


Club sponsors